Meet MariaJose Garcia: Summer 2014 Human Resources Intern!

My name is MariaJose Garcia and I am currently an intern at Aleuro, Inc. I am also a senior at The University of Texas at San Antonio, pursuing a Bachelor’s Degree in Business Administration Management with a concentration in International Business. I have been wanting for a long time to do an internship before graduating, however I couldn’t find an internship that I would actually enjoy going everyday, while learning and having fun. After listening to my friend about the great experience she was having as an intern in Aleuro, Inc. it caught my attention.  After having my interview with Ms. England and was offered the internship I didn’t think twice and knew this was the internship I wanted. In the short time I’ve been an intern, I have been able to apply my educational background, skills, and knowledge. Learning and practicing the areas of human resources and recruitment will definitely expand my knowledge, shape me into a better professional, and prepare me for “the real world”, without leaving aside the areas of public relations, advertising, marketing, and sales. The work environment is incredible. Every single person in this company always has a smile on them and you can definitely tell we enjoy what we are doing. I am truly grateful with Aleuro, especially with Christina, for giving me the opportunity to be part of their amazing team as an intern.

 

MariaJose

Leave a Reply

